Team news: Four competitive debuts in Tottenham opener

August 10, 2019 7:07 am

Dean Smith has named his team for his first game as Head Coach in the Premier League.

Smith has given four players their competitive claret and blue debuts in the season opener – Tom Heaton, Wesley, Trezeguet and Bjorn Engels.

Douglas Luiz, Ezri Konsa, Matt Targett and Jota are all on the bench.

We face Tottenham Hotspur away this afternoon, with a 5.30pm kick-off for Sky Sports cameras.

Team: Heaton, Taylor, Elmohamady, Mings, Engels, Hourihane, McGinn, Grealish, El Ghazi, Trezeguet, Wesley. Subs: Steer, Luiz, Lansbury, Konsa, Targett, Jota, Kodjia.